The TBR Tag

Welcome back to another Book Friday and happy Good Friday! As I was brainstorming ideas for posts the other day, I realised I am yet to do a book tag this year! I saw The TBR Tag over on The Book Nut‘s page and seeing as one of my reading goals this year is to tackle my TBR, I thought this would be the perfect one to try. As always, I am not tagging any accounts, but if you want to take part then go ahead, and make sure to tag me so I can see your answers!

I use Goodreads to keep track of my TBR pile! I add all of the unread books on my shelves/kindle to the Want to Read section on there. Note, I only include books on my TBR that I own but haven’t read yet, any other books I want to read but I don’t yet own are on my Amazon Wishlist!

I think I have more print books on my TBR than e-books, but I would say its pretty even. I have maybe 20 e-books and 30 print books

Carry on by Rainbow Rowell! I added this book to my TBR after I read Fangirl, which I think was in 2015 or 2016

Melissa Morgan recently announced the third novel, Forgive, Forget, Fall in her Forget Me Not series so I added it to my TBR straight away! I know I said I only include books I own, but I make exceptions to upcoming books in a series because I know I will buy them as soon as they come out!

The Familiars by Stacey Halls! Its one of my favourite covers, so stunning!

I am intending on reading all of the books that are on my TBR, but I recently decided to give P.S I Love You by Cecelia Ahern to a charity shop so I’ll say that. It had been on my TBR for years, and while I love the film, I think my reading tastes have changed since I bought it and I just wasn’t excited to read it anymore.

As Good As Dead by Holly Jackson! This is the third and final book in the A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder series which is just incredible and I know Jackson will not disappoint with this release.

Heartstopper by Alice Oseman. I feel like I am literally the only person on bookstagram who has not read this book yet. I am planning to read it very soon though so make sure you keep an eye out for the upcoming review!

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. This book had some amazing reviews when it first came out so I’m super excited to give it a read!

Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell. I was so excited when I got this book for Christmas and I am really looking forward to giving it a read. I’m hoping to get to it this month.

As I am writing this post, I currently have 58 books on my TBR. I am on a book buying ban while I try to tackle my TBR, but I have received so many amazing proofs so it has inevitably increased since January. But I am hopeful I can get it down to below 20 by the end of the year.

I had so much fun taking part in this TBR Tag! Let me know in the comments if you have read any of the books I mentioned.

Leave a comment