TTT: Romance Novels

Hello everybody and welcome back to It’s A Reader’s Life. If you’re new here, thank you for joining us and don’t forget to hit that follow button. Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, follow the link if you want to take part.

The Broke and The Bookish are taking a break until 15th August so until then I’ll be coming up with my own topics. So, this week I am going to be sharing my top ten romance novels with you.

 

That’s it for this week. Let me know in the comments what your favourite romance novels are.

Happy Reading!

12 thoughts on “TTT: Romance Novels

  1. I also like the Notebook movie, its one movie that I have never gotten tired of watching. However, I have never read the book. Me Before You was great, both movie and book. And I also liked It Ends with Us and TFIOS. I will check out the other books that you have shared. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve watched it so many times it’s ridiculous! The book is slightly different to the film and I was surprised by its ending. I love Me Before You but I still haven’t got round to reading After You. Have you read it? Thank you for reading😊

      Like

  2. I also loved Me Before You and Eleanor and Park. The Great Gatsby is on my tbr 🙂 I listened to All the Bright Places recently (audiobook) and I thought it was all right. Violet struck me as a bit whiny but I’m not sure if that is because of the audiobook or the actual book haha… in any case I love that this book talks about mental health.
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eleanor and Park is one of my favourite novels ever! I read The Great Gatsby for school and I had such an amazing teacher that she made me fall in love with it, I definitely recommend. Oh really? I didn’t find Violet when reading the actual book, maybe that’s how she comes across in the audio🤔 I agree, I think it’s brilliant more and more authors are shedding light on mental health in YA

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha that’s the thing with audiobooks! I can never tell if it’s the narrator or the book itself… I am waiting for The Great Gatsby to arrive (just ordered it online not too long ago!) and I am looking forward to reading it 🙂

        Like

    1. Some are very sad! Just One Day is a lovely romance and I’ve spoken to few people who have read it because I think more people into the If I Stay series. Thanks for reading😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you😊 They’re both great books! Have you read After You yet? I’m putting it off because I haven’t heard great things about it. The Notebook is great, I thought it was quite different from the film but I liked the different ending!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I haven’t read that one yet, but I hope that you enjoy it despite the negative reviews. I also haven’t seen The Notebook, so I will have to check the movie out as well. Happy reading! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

